All News & Analysis

FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule: Groups, fixtures and betting favorites

2K4NG2X Trophy of the FIFA World Cup against the background of the Al Janoub stadium in Qatar.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup kicks off in Qatar on Sunday, Nov. 20, and with it comes PFF's first foray into soccer articles.

We'll start with a World Cup primer that includes all the information you need about the groups, fixtures and kick-off times. But over the next few weeks, you can expect data-driven recaps of key group-stage matches, matchday metrics and previews, and reviews of every game in the knockout stages.

All betting odds come courtesy of BetMGM and are correct as of Nov. 15.

GROUP A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Sunday, Nov. 20: Qatar vs. Ecuador
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor — 11am EST/4pm BST

Monday, Nov. 21: Senegal vs. Netherlands
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor — 11am EST/4pm BST

Friday, Nov. 25: Qatar vs. Senegal
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor — 8am EST/1pm BST

Friday, Nov. 25: Netherlands vs. Ecuador
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan — 11am EST/4pm BST

Tuesday, Nov. 29: Ecuador vs. Senegal
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan — 10am EST/3pm BST

Tuesday, Nov. 29: Netherlands vs. Qatar
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor — 10am EST/3pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: NETHERLANDS (-250)

GROUP B: England, Iran, USA, Wales

Monday, Nov. 21: England vs. Iran
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Monday, Nov. 21: USA vs. Wales
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 2pm EST/7pm BST

Friday, Nov. 25: Wales vs. Iran
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 5am EST/10am BST

Friday, Nov. 25: England vs. USA
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor 2pm EST/7pm BST

Tuesday, Nov. 29: Iran vs. USA
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor 2pm EST/7pm BST

Tuesday, Nov. 29: Wales vs. England
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 2pm EST/7pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: ENGLAND (-333)

GROUP C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Tuesday, Nov. 22: Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 5am EST/10am BST

Tuesday, Nov. 22: Mexico vs. Poland
Stadium 974, Doha 11am EST/4pm BST

Saturday, Nov. 26: Poland vs. Saudi Arabia
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Saturday, Nov. 26: Argentina vs. Mexico
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 2pm EST/7pm BST

Wednesday, Nov. 30: Poland vs. Argentina
Stadium 974, Doha 2pm EST/7pm BST

Wednesday, Nov. 30: Saudi Arabia vs. Mexico
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 2pm EST/7pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: ARGENTINA (-250)

GROUP D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Tuesday, Nov. 22: Denmark vs. Tunisia
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Tuesday, Nov. 22: France vs. Australia
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 2pm EST/7pm BST

Saturday, Nov. 26: Tunisia vs. Australia
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 5am EST/10am BST

Saturday, Nov. 26: France vs. Denmark
Stadium 974, Doha 11am EST/4pm BST

Wednesday, Nov. 30: Australia vs. Denmark
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 10am EST/3pm BST

Wednesday, Nov. 30: Tunisia vs. France
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 10am EST/3pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: FRANCE (-263)

GROUP E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Wednesday, Nov. 23: Germany vs. Japan
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Wednesday, Nov. 23: Spain vs. Costa Rica
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor 11am EST/4pm BST

Sunday, Nov. 27: Japan vs. Costa Rica
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 5am EST/10am BST

Sunday, Nov. 27: Spain vs. Germany
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor 2pm EST/7pm BST

Thursday, Dec. 1: Costa Rica vs. Germany
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor 2pm EST/7pm BST

Thursday, Dec. 1: Japan vs. Spain
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan 2pm EST/7pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: SPAIN (-111)

GROUP F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Wednesday, Nov. 23: Morocco vs. Croatia
Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor 5am EST/10am BST

Wednesday, Nov. 23: Belgium vs. Canada
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 2pm EST/7pm BST

Sunday, Nov. 27: Belgium vs. Morocco
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor 8am EST/1pm BST

Sunday, Nov. 27: Croatia vs. Canada
Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan 11am EST/4pm BST

Thursday, Dec. 1: Canada vs. Morocco
Al Thumama Stadium, Al Khor 10am EST/3pm BST

Thursday, Dec. 1: Croatia vs. Belgium
Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan 10am EST/3pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: BELGIUM (-175)

GROUP G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Thursday, Nov. 24: Switzerland vs. Cameroon
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 5am EST/10am BST

Thursday, Nov. 24: Brazil vs. Serbia
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 2pm EST/7pm BST

Monday, Nov. 28: Cameroon vs. Serbia
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 5am EST

Monday, Nov. 28: Brazil vs. Switzerland
Stadium 974, Doha 11am EST/4pm BST

Friday, Dec. 2: Cameroon vs. Brazil
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 2pm EST/7pm BST

Friday, Dec. 2: Serbia vs. Switzerland
Stadium 974, Doha 2pm EST/7pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: BRAZIL (-333)

GROUP H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Thursday, Nov. 24: Uruguay vs. South Korea
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Thursday, Nov. 24: Portugal vs. Ghana
Stadium 974, Doha 11am EST/4pm BST

Monday, Nov. 28: South Korea vs. Ghana
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 8am EST/1pm BST

Monday, Nov. 28: Portugal vs. Uruguay
Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail 2pm EST/7pm BST

Friday, Dec. 2: Ghana vs. Uruguay
Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah 10am EST/3pm BST

Friday, Dec. 2: South Korea vs. Portugal
Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan 10am EST/3pm BST

BETTING FAVORITE: PORTUGAL (-143)

 

All Featured Tools

Subscriptions

Unlock all tools and content including Player Grades, Fantasy, NFL Draft, Premium Stats, Greenline and DFS.

$9.99 / mo
$79.99 / yr